Life’s an uphill battle, but the views incredible.

13407184_10206967009475599_8489741679374397944_n2

Less than a year and a half ago, I was at an all time low. I was depressed, had lost hope, and felt like my illness had taken over my life. On one particularly bad day my mom looked at me and said “it’s time to take control and not let this define you.” My family, best friends, and God helped me find my way… And today when I woke up, I laid in bed thinking about these past few weeks. I’ve truly never been happier. I have my bad days and get frustrated with all the medicine/doctors/insurance. There are times when my head feels like it’s going to explode or my body aches, but then there are moments when I feel like I’m on top of the world. I know some of you are struggling and may be feeling helpless, but take it from me, it gets better. Someday you will look back at this (whatever may be going on in your life) and smile knowing you made it through.

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference.”

2 thoughts on “Life’s an uphill battle, but the views incredible.

  1. I have watched you grow into such a beautiful, loving and strong young lady! You amaze me with all your zest for life! You light not only your path but others path also. You are a blessing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

